Gamecocks/LSU Game to Kick Off at Noon

COLUMBIA, S.C. (September 28, 2015) – The University of South Carolina football team will host the LSU Tigers on Saturday, October 10. Game time is set for noon Eastern and the game will be televised nationally on ESPN, the Southeastern Conference announced today.

LSU has won 17 of the 20 meetings between the two teams with Carolina winning just twice and the other game ending in a tie. The Tigers has won each of the last five meetings. Both of South Carolina’s wins have been one-point decisions. The first was by a 7-6 when the teams first met on the gridiron in 1930 in Columbia, then by an 18-17 count in Baton Rouge in 1994. The 1995 game ended in a 20-20 tie. LSU owns a 5-1-1 mark when they’ve ventured into Columbia.

Here is the entire SEC television schedule for Saturday, October 10:

LSU at South Carolina, 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT on ESPN New Mexico State at Ole Miss, 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT on SEC Network Georgia at Tennessee, 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT on CBS Troy at Mississippi State, 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT on SEC Network Arkansas at Alabama, 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT on ESPN Florida at Missouri, 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT on SEC Network

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s